Debit or Credit Card (VISA, MasterCard, Discover)
Credit or debit card payments may be made online, by telephone, and at the Business Office located in Building 5000, office 5203 on FDTC main campus.
To make a payment online: my.fdtc.edu (log in with email@example.com and password) then click on:
- Student Finance
- Account Activity
- Make a payment or create a payment plan
Cash or Check
The College accepts cash and check payments at the Business Office (rm 5203) and at our satellite sites in Hartsville and Mullins. Cash and checks are also generally accepted during stated arena registration times. Checks may also be mailed to the Business Office (FDTC, c/o Business Office, P.O Box 100548, Florence, SC 29502).
Tuition Payment Plan
FDTC's payment plan requires a $30.00 non-refundable handling fee in advance. The payment plan balance is payable in two equal payments on dates determined according to the academic calendar and included in the contract by the Business Office.
A $25.00 late fee will be applied for each payment not received by the due date listed on the payment plan agreement signed by the student. The student's account will be frozen for any further activity until the account is brought current and any future registrations will be cancelled and all transcripts will be held.
Tuition may be paid by sponsoring businesses and/or individuals. These arrangements vary according to the sponsor. Generally the student will deliver a letter of guarantee from the sponsor to the FDTC Business Office.
Awarded financial aid may be applied to the tuition cost. In the event there is not enough financial aid to cover the tuition cost, the student must pay the balance by the due date. Any balance of award not used for tuition may be used in the FDTC bookstore to purchase books and supplies. Funds not used to offset book and tuition charges will be disbursed to the student.
Free Tuition Available for Senior Citizens
By South Carolina law, state-supported colleges and universities are authorized to permit legal residents of South Carolina who are 60 years of age or older to attend classes for credit on a space available basis without the required payment of tuition (excludes books). However these persons must meet admissions standards.