Skip to main content

FDTC Honors Employees

Ken Malachowsky 

Florence-Darlington Technical College (FDTC) honored its top employees of the year at the annual Service and College Awards Luncheon held at the Southeastern Institute of Manufacturing and Technology (SiMT) on Tuesday, November 12, 2015.

During the luncheon, the college president, Ben Dillard recognized the three top employees who were chosen by their peers. Employees who have been working with the state of South Carolina for 10 years and 20 years were also recognized with plaques and pins.

Biology instructor, Ken Malachowsky was named the 2015 President’s Faculty of the Year. The 2015 Outstanding Administrator of the Year Award went to Continuing Education’s Debbie Petricek, and Michael Holmes with the Physical Plant was the recipient of the 2015 Outstanding Employee of the Year Award.

Employees who have been working with the state for 20 years included: Tracy Evans, Robert Indrihovic, Bill McWhite and Clay Williams.

The employees who have dedicated 10 years of service to the Palmetto State included: Amanda Brown, Maggie Gause, Annie Ruth Grant, Jeff Kirby, Johnny McCollough, Dawn Nelson, Debbie Petricek and Steve Weingartner.

Full User Details