Skip to main content

FDTC Employees and Retirees Honored at the SiMT


Florence-Darlington Technical College (FDTC) honored its employees and retirees during an annual ceremony on Monday, January 31, 2017 at the Southeastern Institute of Manufacturing and Technology (SiMT).

On Monday night, FDTC President Dr. Ben Dillard recognized and presented a $500 check to the Outstanding Administrator of the Year, Max Welch; Outstanding Employee of the Year, Amanda Brown; and President’s Faculty of the Year, Brantlee Haire. Service Award recipients and retirees were also recognized for their dedicated hard work. Below is a list of all the employees and retirees who were honored.


Outstanding Administrator of the Year:

Max Welch



Outstanding Employee of the Year:

Amanda Brown



President's Faculty of the Year:

Brantlee Haire



2016 Service Award Recipients:

10 Years

Ms. Maureen Dever-Bumba – AVP Health Sciences (pictured above)

Ms. Eveline Cuypers - Faculty

Mr. Allan Dunphy – Faculty

Ms. Turkesha Green – Registrar’s Office (pictured above)

Mr. Jim Hill – CE Program Manager (pictured above)

Mr. Jamie King - Faculty (pictured above)

Ms. Jennifer Mabry – Institutional Grants (pictured above)

Mr. Matthew Schaffer – Faculty

Mr. Alan Trusky – Faculty (pictured above)

20 Years

Mr. Harrison Ford – Director, Physical Facilities

Ms. Cheryl McGill - Faculty (pictured above)

30 Years

Ms. Lisa Ard – Academic Affairs (pictured above)

Mr. Winfield Brown – Faculty (pictured above)

Mr. Jack Walker – Information Technology


Debbra Petricek (pictured above)

Suzanne Jennings (pictured above)

John Evans (pictured above)

Kaye Stone

Jonnie Miller

Nancy Carlon

Full User Details