Skip to main content

Pathways To A Brighter Future

The Pathways to a Brighter Future program provides tutoring, academic advisement, and career counseling to first-time freshman enrolled in STEM and Healthcare programs. Pathways was designed to provide a “fast track” to graduation, allowing participating students to earn a degree or certification 150% faster than the average FDTC graduate.

Services PATHWAYS provides:

  • Personalized tutoring in specialized hubs (Biology, English, and Math)
  • True virtual and immersive learning
  • Personal and academic counseling
  • Career counseling, workforce development, job shadowing
  • Workshops
  • Sustainable innovation project-based learning
  • Virtual reality therapy
  • Cultural enrichment
  • Student leadership development

Apply to the program

Please reference the following instructions to access the PATHWAYS Application. *All fields are required*

PATHWAYS Application

  • Login with your username and password.
  • Choose FORMS> Click PATHWAYS Application at the very bottom
  • Complete application > Click submit

Academic and Career Counseling

Monday—Thursday: 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday: 8:00 am to 11:30 am

Academic Coaching/Tutoring

Monday—Thursday: 9:00 to 4:30 pm
Friday: 8:00 am to 11:30 am

 

Andre Boyd
Director

andre.boyd@fdtc.edu

THE PATHWAYS CENTER

Room 101 (100 Building)
843.661.6038
Pathways@fdtc.edu


 

Iyona Sansbury
Administrative Assistant

iyona.sansbury@fdtc.edu

Joy Bauer
Math Coach

joy.bauer@fdtc.edu

Danny Damon
Counselor

danny.damon@fdtc.edu

Make an appointment



Rachel Alexander
English Tutor

rachel.alexander@fdtc.edu

 

Full User Details

×